Paul McCartney Performs At Nephew’s Wedding

This is fantastic. Sir Paul McCartney singing wedding tunes?! Well, if you consider I Saw Her Standing There a wedding tune that is. A few weeks ago McCartney performed a few songs with the wedding band at his nephew’s wedding. What a treat!

Paul McCartney Debuts Two New Songs

Yup, a new Paul McCartney is indeed imminent. Yesterday, McCartney announced that a new album will be released this fall. The album, entitled Egypt Station, was teased this past weekend on McCartney’s social media accounts. Now we know the details: the 14 song album will be released September 7, 2018. Moreover, McCartney just released the first two singles from Egypt Station: I Don’t Know and the upbeat Come On To Me.

I Don’t Know
Come On To Me

New Paul McCartney Album Imminent (2018)

Update: McCartney’s new album, entitled Egypt Station, will be released September 7th.

We know that Sir Paul McCartney has a new album in the works. Back in December McCartney was asked what he had in store for 2018, and he replied, “I’ll probably be putting out a new album . . . We’re putting the finishing touches to it now and at the beginning of next year.” So a 2018 McCartney album is certain, the question is when.

Well, the answer is very soon! On June 9th Paul was spotted in Liverpool taking selfies with James Corden. It seems likely that McCartney filmed an interview and/or an episode of carpool karaoke with Corden. Later that day McCartney held a secret performance where he played a new song! I’ve included the video below. Update: Setlist included below.

In addition, McCartney has revamped his social media profiles. His profile pictures have been changed to the mysterious image embedded at the top of this post. Moreover, the same image has replaced all images posted to McCartney’s Instagram profile.

Taken together, it is clear that McCartney’s 2018 album is just around the corner. I cannot wait for more details, which I expect to trickle out this week. Things are looking good for new music and a 2018 fall tour!


  1. A Hard Day’s Night
  2. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  3. Love Me Do
  4. Update: Come On To Me When I Come Home To You (possibly incorrect title)
  5. I Wanna Be Your Man
  6. Back in the U.S.S.R
  7. I’ve Just Seen a Face
  8. Birthday
  9. Lady Madonna
  10. Jet
  11. I’ve Got a Feeling
  12. Hey Jude

Conan O’brien Interviews Paul McCartney (1997)

Conan O’Brien interviewed Paul McCartney in 1997 about the release of the album Flaming Pie. The short interview is very funny and includes several jabs between the two. At one point McCartney sarcastically threatens Conan by saying “nobody may be seeing you again. This may be the end of your series and career.” McCartney went on to create a short song about Conan, ending with the lyrics “He’s a terrific person, but he’s never coming back.” The entire interview was all in good fun and the two men seemed to get along very well. I definitely recommend hitting the play button above and enjoying the entire clip.